Monday, 17 November 2014

Basic Astrology: The Four Elements

The 12 signs of the zodiac, which most people are familiar with, can be classified into four elements:

Fire:  Aries, Leo, SagittariusThey are full of energy and take the initiative to begin new ventures.

Earth:  Taurus, Virgo, CapricornThey like to be stable and approach projects in a steady manner.

Air:  Gemini, Libra, AquariusThey like to learn and socialise with others.

Water:  Cancer, Scorpio, PiscesThey are caring and full of compassion.

Fire and air signs tend to work well together, as do earth and water.  Having said that, earth can give air a structure to manifest the ideas that are gathering in the ether.  Air can offer logic to water, and water can add a touch of sensitivity to air.

Image courtesy of exsodus (earth); Andy Woolridge (fire); criminalatt (air); zirconicusson (water)/

No comments:

Post a Comment

Pondering Pisces

Today, we shared our own career experiences with a 17 year-old who is about to apply for university.  My partner mentioned a few things whic...