Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Energetic Distribution of the Zodiac - Part 1: How does the fire burn?


In astrology, the 12 signs can be grouped by their modes (cardinal, fixed, mutable) and elements (fire, earth, air, water).

Fire is fast and furious.  It acts and moves forward in order to experience life first hand. It grabs opportunities thrown their way.  It creates new paths where there's none.

Fire signs include Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.  How does each fire sign differ from one another?

Cardinal Fire

Cardinal signs like to initiate.  The energy goes outward.  The flame reaches out.   Cardinal fire acts quickly, bravely.  This is the first sign of the zodiac Aries.  Aries is a leader who dares to blaze a new trail by stepping into the unknown.  The downside is that they tend to be impulsive, act first think later is their motto.  'I do what I want.'

The house where Aries resides symbolises the area of life which requires you to exhibit Aries energy - to be bold, active and pioneering.  You're the leader of the pack......or rather, you're your own leader!

Fixed Fire

Fixed signs are stable and cautious.  The energy goes inward.  The flame burns steadily and surely in one place.  Leo is the 5th sign of the zodiac, endowed with the fixed fire qualities.  Leo relishes visibility and craves to be seen.  It performs proudly on the stage, basking in the limelight.  The downside is their tendency to be bossy and self-absorbed.  'Look at me!'

The house where Leo roars symbolises the area of life where you can display Leo energy - to express yourself creatively and to live that area of life with passion.  You're the king (or queen) of your castle.

Mutable Fire

Mutable signs are versatile and resilient.  The energy is scattered.  The flame flickers in the breeze.  Sagittarius is the 9th sign of the zodiac, a wild horse (centaur to be exact!) galloping into the distance.  Don't even think about taming it and enclosing it in one place, it simply does not work that way.  Set it free and allow its free spirit to roam across the globe to seek its truth.  It can be dogmatic and blunt, but it merely wants to expand its horizon happily and freely.  'Let me be!'

The house where Sagittarius trots symbolises the area of life which wants the freedom to broaden one's mind through the exploration of life.  Life is a journey and you are the navigator.

1 comment:

Pondering Pisces

Today, we shared our own career experiences with a 17 year-old who is about to apply for university.  My partner mentioned a few things whic...