Monday, 26 April 2021

The Identification of Attachment

Buddha said 'The Root of Suffering is Attachment'.

When we mortals don't get what we want; when things don't go our way, we become upset, or even depressed.  

To remove this pain and discomfort, the simplest way is to detach from our worldly desires.

Easier said than done, but hey, we have a life time (or lifetimes!) to work on this detachment.

Using astrology, here are the kinds of attachments each zodiac is likely to become fixated upon:

Fire Signs

♈️ Aries - Winning

♌️ Leo - Pride

♐️ Sagittarius - Freedom

Earth Signs

♉️ Taurus - Material Comforts

♍️ Virgo - Perfectionism

♑️ Capricorn - Status

Air Signs

♊️ Gemini - Gossips

♎️ Libra - Vanity

♒️ Aquarius - Detachment

Water Signs

♋️ Cancer -  the Past

♏️ Scorpio - Lust

♓️ Pisces - Worry

This list is only a start, can you think of more to add to it?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Pondering Pisces

Today, we shared our own career experiences with a 17 year-old who is about to apply for university.  My partner mentioned a few things whic...