Tuesday 1 April 2008

A Closer Look At Our Chakras

We have many chakras, or energy centres, within us. Changes in our diet, lifestyle and emotions can bring about an imbalance, which, overtime, may manifest into physical or mental symptoms.

Here are the 7 major chakras:

Red: Root chakra is located at the base of the spine. This is related to basic survival needs such as personal safety and finances.

Orange: Sacral chakra is located between the navel and the base of the spine. This is related to emotions and sensuality.

Yellow: Solar Plexus is located between the bottom of the ribcage and the navel. This is related to personal energy and power.

Green: Heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest. This is related to love and relationships.

Light Blue: Throat chakra is located at the base of the throat. This is concerned with communication, creativity and speaking the truth.

Dark Blue: Brow chakra, or Third eye is located in the centre of the forehead. This is concerned with intuition, insight and imagination.

Purple: Crown chakra is located just above the top of the head. This is concerned with connecting with the Divine energy.

And of course, we are enveloped by our aura.

I find that when I'm feeling low for no obvious reasons, or if I'm getting a skin rash, headaches or a stiff neck, I know immediately that my body is trying to tell me something is wrong, either it be a negative thought or emotion, or that my diet needs to be changed. I truly believe that your body never lies. Look after it, give it adequate rest and exercise, feed it healthy foods and think positive thoughts:)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Pondering Pisces

Today, we shared our own career experiences with a 17 year-old who is about to apply for university.  My partner mentioned a few things whic...